Deborah McCarragher

Deborah  McCarragher’s love of the Holy scripture and bible study are evident in her poetry and literary works. Her primary goal is to share her personal testimony with others while bringing hope and practical help through her books.

Shelagh: Please tell everyone a bit about your self, Deborah.

Deborah: I grew up in a military family and left home at age eighteen to marry my first husband.  I divorced four years later and returned to Florida to start my life over, and remarried in 1982 to my present husband.  I am a small business owner of over twenty years, and enjoy creative writing and bible study in my spare time.  I enjoy using my spiritual gifts of encouragement and teaching in my home church.   My husband and I have one married son in the US military and we reside in north Florida.

Shelagh: When did you begin writing and in what genre(s)?

Deborah: I first enjoyed creative writing in high school, but wrote my current book, Mission Possible, in l989.  It is a non-fiction Christian women’s book dealing with marriage.

Shelagh: When you started writing, what goals did you want to accomplish?

Deborah: Writing my first book was more of a labor of love and wasn’t pre-planned.  It was inspired by God, and my primary goal is to share my personal testimony with others while bringing hope and practical help through my book.

Shelagh: Briefly tell us about your latest book.

Deborah: I am a first-time author of the book Mission Possible.  It was written for women who struggle with spiritually uneven marriages, and is about my quest to reach my husband for Christ.

Shelagh: What’s the hook for the book?

Deborah: Author tackles delicate subject in marraige.  Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to stand in the gap for your mate’s soul.

Shelagh: Do you have a specific writing style or preferred POV?

Deborah: Mission Possible was written from the first person perspective as it is my personal testimony.

Shelagh: How does your environment/upbringing color your writing?

Deborah: My background and upbringing played absolutely no part in my book, Mission Possible, as I didn’t become a Christian until age thirty-five.

Shelagh: Share the best review (or a portion) that you’ve ever had.

Deborah: If you are a Christian woman striving to introduce your husband to a saving knowledge of our Lord and Savior, you will truly love and embrace the inspiration and hope found in this book. Unlike other books with religious themes, “Mission Possible” is a clear road map leading to an everlasting peace within your home.  Right from the first paragraph, Deborah’s experience and passion will capture your undivided attention. Again and again, she presents her faith and conviction in the Scriptures with a pace that’s quick and always fresh. The heart filled passion and desire for her husband to find and establish a relationship with our Lord and Savior is virtually on every page.   (Reviewed By: Brian Knight)

Shelagh: What kinds of reactions has the book generated thus far?

Deborah: I have had great reaction to my little book.  Some women love it because it is not lengthy, and they can read it quickly – yet refer back to it over & over again.  One woman emailed me a testimony that she was nearly ready to leave her husband, but after reading the book, felt that God was leading her to give her marriage another try.  That was very humbling and gratifying for me.  I just want to help women see that there is an alternative to being miserable in your marriage.

Shelagh: What are your current projects?

Deborah: I am currently working on another non-fiction Christian book titled “Trees of the Bible – A Spiritual Journey”.  It discusses some of the more popular trees in scripture and their spiritual significance.  It features the Hebrew name and scientific classification.  You can view a sample on my website on the “Something New in the Wings” tab.

Shelagh: How can our readers learn more about you and contact you directly?

Deborah: They can visit my website at www.Godmissionpossible.com or email me at deb@alabasterboxpublishing.com

They can also visit my Blog page at www.Godmissionpossible.blogspot.com.

My book is available on my website at www.Godmissionpossible.com or at www.Amazon.com , as well as several other online retailers.

I have my book available as a trade paperback, audio book on CD, downloadable MP-3 format, and as an E-Book.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

